jump to navigation

The weekend of organization August 26, 2007

Posted by Anna Vincent in General Musings, Healthy Living.
trackback

I have got the busiest week ahead of me! I start my bootcamp early tomorrow morning. While I am looking forward to it, I am dreading the early morning…I have to move my alarm clock tonight to the other side of the room so it will not be so easy to reach over and hit the snooze button. I guess the first session of the bootcamp will be assesments…the dreaded weigh-in, measurements, and fitness tests. Because I’m going to have to be so organized with meal planning, and that thing called a job that so interferes with my personal life, I’m going to cut back my yoga practice to 2 times during the week, plus weekends.

I’m going on my first camping trip in 2 years this weekend! I’m leaving straight from work on Friday, and heading up to the hostel at Mt. Edith Cavell. Unfortunately, the Golf Pro will not be joining me, and I’m going up with the Edmonton Outdoor Club. I’m so looking forward to being in the mountains again, and close to nature for a few days. I also can’t wait to put my new camera to work!

So, to make sure that I’m prepared for the upcoming week, I’ve spent the whole weekend doing all my laundry, ironing the clothes that I’m going to need for the week, got all my meal planning and grocery shopping done, and started to gather my camping supplies. Whew! I’m exhausted!

Will be posting daily about my bootcamp adventures…

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

