jump to navigation

Bootcamp: Day 2 (A Hop, Skip, and a Barf) August 28, 2007

Posted by Anna Vincent in Uncategorized.
trackback

Okay, so yesterday was not a good indication at all of what this bootcamp would be like.  Today was tough. Cones were set up in the park this morning, and were used for many, many drills, which included lots of sprinting, kariokas (crossovers), push-ups, burpies (which I have renamed barfies), mixed into intervals with weight resistance exercises. The early morning was not so bad today. I was exhausted by the time I went to bed last night, so I had a good sleep.  I think it also helps that the Golf Pro happens to be getting up at the same time I am this week. Next week will be tough, when he’s sleeping in. Doing pushups and other stuff that involved touching the cold wet grass was well, cold and wet. Note to self: buy some of those dollar-store gloves! My shoulders were so sore from all the pushups, tricep dips and military presses that I couldn’t raise my arms above my head for the majority of the morning. Can’t wait to see the pain that tomorrow morning will bring.

I remember muttering under my breath during the workout this morning: Is this what I missed when I was out smoking during phys-ed? A lady next to me chuckled and replied “now you know why you were smoking”.

Yoga was bypassed today, and I may need to rethink my whole strategy for the next couple weeks regarding that. I only have 2 weeks left on my 2-month unlimited yoga class, so I’m not going to feel too guilty about not getting to all the classes I need to. Besides, I can save my yoga for the weekends, and do some on my own during the week.

We were told that tomorrow will be lots of cardio. Gee, I wonder if it will involve that huge set of stairs at the park???

Comments»

No comments yet — be the first.

Leave a Reply

